WORLD CUP! Who will WIN?

I was origionally going to tip the Poms to win, due to the fact that if they hadn’t have sentenced my great, great grandfather to Australia to serve twenty years hard labour for stealing a loaf of bread, I’d be Irish . But shit happens, he stole, he rowed and alas, Australia was born.

Anyway, I’m no soccer expert, and I don’t claim to be, but the game between England and Sweeden was sooooooooo boring compared to the Argentina Nigeria game earlier on.

After that analysis, I’m putting my kiss of death on the Germans. Other tips please …

Footnote : Go the Socceroos

I hate soccer … but I do hope Argentina wins

My country’s wanky team didn’t even qualify, so all I can do is cheer for any team that plays against those sassenach women. Come on Argentina!

Mine did qualify … but pointless to be patriotic … Bafana Bafana … EEEEEEEEK !!

Nice one sandman …

OK, that’s two for Argrntina and one for Germany. Cummon, is that it?

U.S.A. U.S.A. U.S.A. (heard as chanted by all 10,000 US soccer fans)

I think the U.S. has a good chance of making it through to the second round after their brilliant and unexpected performance against Portugal. In fact, it now looks like they have a better chance of going through than France. Looking forward to a brutal and exciting match tonight between Argentina and England.

Don’t forget about the boys in green.

What other sport (besides ice hockey, which is football on ice with sticks and a smaller field) can sides play for 90 minutes and at the end the score is NIL-NIL?
“Oh, but look at all those great moves and passes and …”
Yeah, right.
“The crowd is going wild and what an exciting match it was! NO ONE SCORED ANY GOALS AT ALL!”
Something is wrong with a game that routinely ends with no score. And then you have the shoot-out deal which can give the “win” to the team that never went off defense, never came close to scoring a goal – all because of a mistake at the end-of-game shooting gallery?