Yoga partner wanted

Hi, I hope it’s ok to double-post. :blush:

I’m looking for a serious yoga practitioner (preferably female - I am female) to do a regular practice with in the downtown area. I do yoga on my own but find it inspiring to practice with others, too. I’m not into yoga for fitness, like the classes at the American Club, or other fitness clubs. The yoga I enjoy is more inner-focused and spiritually-focused.

If you are new to yoga and are interested in serious (and fun :slight_smile: ) yoga, I’d be happy to work with you on learning and practicing together.

If you are interested, please PM me or respond here. I look forward to meeting you.

Namaste.

Hi there, it’d be great to try out yoga with a serious practitioner :wink: What area of Taipei are you in? I could do it on evenings.

Namaste,
I would love to practice with you. I am also in Taipei and am available on most evenings after 5pm. I have been studying for about 5 years now. I also taught hatha yoga for about one year. I am near Shida University, but have transportation. Where are you? Do you have a space?

HI

I am also interested in doing Yoga. I did yoga for about a year in South Africa, and I have been wanting to find somewhere to do it here!
I live in the Shida/Da’an area, but have a scooter.
What days will you being doing yoga?
Megan

Oh this is lovely to hear from you all! I am downtown on Dun Hua near Eslite bookstore, so it sounds like we are near each other. I am available to get together on weekends or in the evenings, as well, so this could work out nicely. (Every once in awhile, though, I’ll have a week where I simply can’t come out in the evenings, b/c my husband travels and we have a baby.)

I’m thinking that maybe we could do one evening a week, such as Wednesday, and also Saturday mornings. That way we’d be available as a central group for anybody who can’t make it on one of the days. How does that sound?