How good is the pay

Hi guys,

I have a question, can you have decent amount of money of teaching English oversea like in Japan, Taiwan, or even HongKong. I’m a graphic designer and I’m thinking of teaching English in either Hong Kong or Taiwan. But I don’t know how good the pay is. I would really like to get some advices from you all who have been teaching oversea for quite awhiel. Any suugestions?

[quote=“iamlovingit”]Hi guys,

I have a question, can you have decent amount of money of teaching English oversea like in Japan, Taiwan, or even HongKong. I’m a graphic designer and I’m thinking of teaching English in either Hong Kong or Taiwan. But I don’t know how good the pay is. I would really like to get some advices from you all who have been teaching oversea for quite awhiel. Any suugestions?[/quote]
Serious question? :ponder:

Yes, I’m planning to go back to Taiwan and teach and I have certain doubts.

Now back to the topic, I’m planning to get a teaching credential so I can teach oversea. I’ve been to Taiwan before (2 years ago) and I love their food, culture, and night markets. It almost felt like a paradise. I heard there’s a website that recruit english speaker to teach english in asia. I would hear some experience from you guys who have done this before. Do they also provide you with an apartment to live in?

[quote=“iamlovingit”]
Now back to the topic, I’m planning to get a teaching credential so I can teach oversea. I’ve been to Taiwan before (2 years ago) and I love their food, culture, and night markets. It almost felt like a paradise. I heard there’s a website that recruit english speaker to teach english in asia. I would hear some experience from you guys who have done this before. Do they also provide you with an apartment to live in?[/quote]