Need help asap please - Termination of contract - moving schools - Extended ARC

Hi guys

Ive read around a little and Im just looking for some experienced advice / some confirmations of the information Ive found. PLEASE HELP. Ive read around, and just thought writing in to a forum would do me much better.

Im an English teacher at a chain school bushiban in Kaohsiung, and Ive been offered another job in Hualien teaching English with a better paying deal, in a better location.
Now, I wasn’t unhappy at my bushiban or looking for new work as Ive only been there just OVER 3 MONTHS now. I was merely traveling the east coast and things fell into place for all Ive ever wanted in life to manifest.

Now I need to know, what is the best way for me to leave my current bushiban in Kaohsiung city without stepping on any toes and making a smooth transition to the little school in Hualien County without having to do any visa runs.

WHAT IVE FOUND: Please help/ advise / confirm

OPTION 1: I can leave my current school, terminate my contract, take the termination of contract to the immigration office, along with other documents such as a letter of explanation (Written or typed?) passport and photos etc - and apply for a temporary ARC which could be extended up to 6 months. Thus enabling me not to have to leave the country, with my resident permit and ARC still in tact. This will help me to smoothly transition into my lined up offer. Thus said, my current work permit will be terminated, so my new school should apply for the new work permit ASAP and this could take up to 2 weeks to process before I can start working legally?

Q 1 - Do I have to apply for the 6 month extended ARC at the immigration office in my current city Kaohsiung ? Or would it be ok to move to the east coast and apply for it there?
As I am given 2 WEEKS BEFORE MY ARC IS TERMINATED?
I could still move in a day or two, and visit the immigration office in my new city?