What visa do i need to teach Zumba in Taiwan?

Hi, I am a Zumba instructor, i am in taiwan now will love to teach Zumba here. Is there anybody that can help or maybe share any experience with Dancer or teaching Zumba Visa? is there such Visa?

Any Help thank you much in ADVANCE :slight_smile:

Thank you ! Gracias :smile:

The short answer is no. The long answer is not impossible but quite difficult.

It would help if you provided more information about your background I think the only way you’ll manage to do that is to first obtain permanent residency ie an APRC. Problem is that will take you 5 years and you’ll need to be able to get a job to get an ARC and to qualify you need to have a degree. Or you could marry somebody, get a JFRV, wait 3 years and then get an APRC. You could also teach English part-time (but part-time jobs are hard to come by) and teach Zumba in your spare time.

If you have a professional dance instructing certificate/license AND you can find a dance studio in Taiwan that teaches Zumba (big maybe) AND they are willing to take you on and go through all the paperwork needed to hire a foreigner (again big maybe) then OK - maybe you could get a work permit to teach Zumba in Taiwan, maybe.

The thing is I doubt Zumba is even something many people have heard of in Taiwan. No idea if you would be able to get enough willing students to make it a worthwhile.

And no - there is no ‘visa’ (please remember that in Taiwan a ‘visa’ only allows you to enter the country - further paperwork is needed to be done to obtain the permit that allows you to stay long term and work) that is specific to specific industries. A basically working visa is a working visa - which allows you to enter Taiwan with the intent purpose of working in Taiwan.

I agree that the short answer is no. :frowning2: