Will there be a drop in housing prices?

So I came across this article and was wondering if anyone thinks the writer is making a valid point: taoyuan-nights.com/archives/220

It seems to me he’s saying that housing prices have been overvalued. Hence there’s somewhat of a real estate bubble. The analogy of how property prices have risen disproportionately to salaries kinda convinces me. But I’m not experienced and don’t any property (but might make push to save more/faster if I can buy low in the next couple of years).

Just curious to know what others think about this.

Well I hate to tell everyone and all the estate agents that “I told you so,” but I did and property prices in Taiwan have fallen for the past three months now, which it seems no estate agent but one were able to predict, or perhaps they were just fooling themselves.

House prices down: stock turmoil, higher rates

I did get the timing slightly out however as I predicted the end of 2008 would see the first drops, on the back of increased debt and the inability for most families to take on more.

This is a long time coming for Taiwan and a deserved correction. People have been gabbing about how links with China will sell houses to the rich elite, but nobody seems to appreciate that there’s not much point in purchasing a house here when you can only live in it for thirty days under present restrictions to the majority of Chinese visitors. That and the simple fact that not enough rich business Chinese to support the housing market would be able to physically go to and from local airports without causing stoppages.
It’s a good thing that rich Chinese are inhibited from purchasing property here anyway. For some odd reason Taiwanese were joyful at the hopes of fresh investment into the housing sector to raise prices, but it would inevitably be Taiwanese first in this case who would be priced out, and unable to make first time buys.