Adopt a Drone for Taiwan?

This will sound a bit crazy, but I have most of the resources required and a strong desire to make it happen, so please hear me out.

I am a Canadian-American cryptocurrency professional who has been helping Hong Kong people for a few years now. I provide cyber security to some well-known activists, help to secure fundraising, and sometimes assist in event organizing. Here’s me in the news about it.

Some of my crypto colleagues do similar things for Ukraine. In fact, one of them is behind a very amazing project called Adopt a Drone, which acquires drones internationally and delivers them to Ukraine for use in combat by its military. At some point we forged a partnership, and I helped the Hong Kong-Canadian community send Ukraine a drone through them.

We believe the support should go both ways, however. Chinese drones have been constantly harassing Taiwan’s coastal territory in an attempt to exhaust its air defense capabilities; the Taiwanese air force scrambles expensive fighter jets to ward off relatively inexpensive UAVs. By using drones capable of monitoring and attacking other drones, we could alleviate this burden for them. No human beings need to get hurt.

All we really need is helpers on the ground in Taiwan itself. In Ukraine, they have established a drone pilot school, which requires a host location. We could also use connections to military or government officials who might need to be aware of our operation; the drone cameras can provide them real-time video feeds enemy drones in their jurisdictions. They could greenlight (or not) interception via ramming or nets.