AK47 still doing the job after all these years

The AK47 is still a very capable battlefield weapon. I’m not a gun expert but I would guess that this gun really has to go down as the best ever in terms of a successful design. Perhaps resident gun experts would care to give their opinion on this iconic weapon. To think how long ago it was designed and the amount of battlefields it has been used upon and still is being used upon is amazing. Apparently it is giving the US marines a hell of a problem out there in Afghanistan in 2010!!!

http://www.foxnews.com/scitech/2010/05/25/army-outgunned-afghanistan/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+foxnews%2Flatest+%28Text±+Latest+Headlines%29

Make me feel so warm and cuddly that the sweet and meaningful things of yore can still put a twinkle in your eye.

Knives are still good. Knives can still gut and kill people and cause death and misery! Oh, the joy of organs ripping and blood spurting! Cool! Knives are still doing the job after all these years! HOOOOOAH! :unamused:

I’d use one if the ammo to my AR-15 was out. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AR-15

You got to love a weapon (AK) that you can bury in the ground for a week and still fire. Good for spray and pray 105-pound 3rd world people living in bad conditions with not a lot of resources. Heavy as fuck, not all that accurate but gets the job done!

Would prefer the M-14 my pap used when he served. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M14_rifle They still make them in Taiwan apparently so if anyone wants to give me an early Christmas present ya know…

Which would come after the M-63 Stoner http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stoner_63

my Dreamweaver of weapons if I were a steely-eyed Navy Seal rather than a fat middle-aged dude behind a computer.

Spread the love, Bubba!

Well it wasn’t for him was it. Poor dude.

The AK-47 is very cheap to produce, and is very durable. Great for guerrilla!

You can even use ply wood (and other things of course) to make them!