American living in Taiwan: Physical address in USA...? Co-Sign Utility Bill?

Before I left for college in Hawaii, I lived with my mother in mainland USA. I graduated, moved to Taiwan, got married (to a native Taiwanese girl I met in Hawaii :slight_smile: ) and have been here ever since. While my drivers license is still not expired, it makes me look sketchy with my Hawaii drivers license connected to an address I don’t live at, anymore, when most stuff I apply for is OUTSIDE of Hawaii.

So I’m applying to places (places that care - say, a business bank account) with my VoIP phone number (when a USA phone number is req’d), a virtual office address (when a USA address is req’d), and I work at home with my remote tech startup in Taiwan.

While I get paid directly from a renown company in USA to my personal USA bank account in a perfectly legit fashion, I LOOK very sketchy, even from my own point of view. I wouldn’t trust myself if I saw this application submitted.

Now! I need to change things up in order to get a business bank account while still remaining honest:

• I made my mother CFO of the LLC, so now there’s a real physical presence at her home office.

• I’m already sending my mother a check every month via bill pay to help her rent/utilities: I may as well officially cosign with her utilities since that’s what everyone asks for (since, ridiculously, a certified proof of address from the gov’t is apparently not as proof-worthy as a utilities bill…).

• I’m considering getting a real phone number and having it billed to my mother’s address: For example, with Capital One, I can’t even make domestic transfers to my mother (I must use bill pay for a physical check) because my VoIP number can’t be verified.