Any Amazon sellers here?

I want to get started with Amazon selling and would like to know if there are others that are interested in this. Amazon is such a monster in the US in terms of how they deal with their sellers. Amazon in Taipei started an effort to help new Taiwanese businesses sell but they are really difficult to get in contact with.

Any sellers out there that would like to work together on this? I have some sourcing experience and contacts that I’m glad to share.

I didn’t know they had a branch in Taiwan.

When I offered to help some people get started on Amazon, most had contracts in Taiwan that prevented them from selling directly on similar sites.

One of them had now started their own line of products, but everything is on hold now because trade shows are all canceled and traveling is so hard.

No experience here, but I’m interested to see the comments.

Who would they have a contract with that would require that? With Shopee? With the manufacturer? Seems odd.

It’s very common across lots of manufacturing. You make a design and someone contracts you to fill an order, and they want assurance others won’t have access to that same design.

I’d like to know how you are doing on this. I have been trying to become an Amazon seller for years now, but its not easy signing up from Taiwan. I certainly have had zero luck with that.

Hey guys and gals, I’m running an Amazon business, I’m currently selling on the other side of the pond in US and Canada. Throw me some questions if you want.

2 Likes

I haven’t tried it, but based on the news articles, it’s called “Amazon Global Selling”.
If you’ve already tried using the page below and it didn’t work, let us know and also let us know what else you’ve tried.

1 Like