Anyone interested in a good dinner or payment for cram school infos in taiwan?

Hello all, I just received the gold card and I would like to possibly open a cram school around eastern taiwan. I opened two so far in mainland china but I prefer the life in taiwan and now that I am able to legally operate I’m very excited to get things started.

if anyone would like a good dinner or cash for some info on school structures here I would like to ask some of the following:

1. How many students a class max
  2. tuition fees/structure
  3. class length/breaks inbetween classes
  4. based on my faith research these last two days it seems the focus is around when they start elementary (as opposed to mainland china when they focus 2-6 years old maybe until 8 then around 3rd grade when the homework is too much they stop)
    5.how many classes do they take a week.

if anyone would like a good dinner or cash please feel free to message me

Hi PBT, I’ve been running a school for a few years so I have some experience opening and operating a cram school. To answer your questions:

1. There is no maximum students per class or maximum teacher to student ratio for a buxiban class. The only limiting factor is the size of the space due to fire regulations. I max out at 16 to maintain a good quality learning experience.

2. Tuition fees are highly variable. I have a two hour class for elementary kids twice a week for $500 a class. Another class is 1.5 hours for $400 twice a week. My morning class for ages 3-6 is $500 for 3 hours, Monday through Friday. There is a lot of variation with tuition based on how desirable your school is. Book fees and registration fees are very common.

3. I take 10 minute breaks in the middle of 2 hour classes and 5 minute breaks for the 1.5 hour class.
    Our 3 hour class has a 15 minute break. Breaks between classes are 10 minutes.