Applying for Taiwan Passport Need Help (Both Parents are already Taiwanese citizens)

Hi Guys!

Good Day to Everyone! Happy Chinese New Year!

I was hoping to find help in here. I posted a topic last time and this is a bit similar but an updated scenario.

Let me tell you guys the situation I am into so everyone would understand what I am asking for.

So here is a summary, my parents are both Taiwanese Citizens, I am already over 18 years of age and processing my Taiwan passport is quite hard. I hold a Philippine Passport since I was born there. I’ve been staying here in Taiwan for several years now holding a special visa due to medical reasons.

Now, here is what I am going through, I already have my complete documents to get a Taiwan passport back in the Philippines. Problem is, MECO needs an official letter from the office of Foreign Affairs or the House of Representatives (立法委員會) for them to issue me a Taiwan passport. So my mom came back here in Taiwan to ask for that letter. After back and forth discussion with both offices, they said that a letter is not needed. They won’t issue a letter since “they know” that it is not needed. My mom already explained that MECO is asking for it. Unfortunately, after all that explaining and arguing we didn’t get any.

Now, we are stuck without that letter.

I am reaching out here in the Forum to anyone who personally knows anyone in the Foreign Affairs office or The House of Representatives (立法委員會) to please issue a letter so I can acquire my Taiwan Passport from MECO in the Philippines.

Respectfully,
Benjie

couldn’t you get the answer in a written form from the office of Foreign Affairs?

I remember your thread but not the details. Do your parents have household registration? If they have and one of them lives here, I think you can be registered in their household tegistration, so get your passport, in Taiwan. Am I wrong?

Hey Tando,