ARC expiring soon :((

Hello everyone.
I want to ask if anyone here has gone through the same experience or if you could tell me what can I do?

I graduated from a master’s degree last year, since then I’ve worked in two different schools as teacher, both schools said they would provide ARC, but at the end none of them were able to do it. (I am a non-native) my ARC will expire next month and, even though I’ve tried to find a new job that can provide Arc to a non-native teacher, I haven’t succeed. I am planning to join a Chinese course. However, has anyone done that before? Did you necessarily have to leave the country and process a student visa to get in again? Or did you do something different?

Thanks for reading. Hope to hear from you guys!

What kind of ARC do you have currently?

In theory you should be able to change without leaving the country.

1 Like

Why not apply to a uni position? A few people on here might be able to point you in the right place.

My current ARC is like “job seeking” status.

Haven’t found any offers :pensive:

Heya, I ran into a similar situation back in 2020. Graduated from a Master’s programme in Taiwan and had the same job seeking status that was set to expire. Called NIA and they told me I couldn’t extend my ARC by enrolling in a Chinese course :smiling_face_with_tear: Still, you could try to give them a call and see if it’s possible. Wishing you the best of luck!

2 Likes

@Pinoco

NIA says