Are new scooters worth it?

I have been driving around on a Duke for the last four years. It has done me well. I am thinking about selling it and buying a new scooter for fun. A 125 Yamaha, SYM or Kymco.

Is this move worth it?

If so, what is your best recommendation?

Thanks in advance for your advice…

Of course… a new ride is always worth it. no mechanical problems, endless pimp-ability, the power of options…why not!!!

New. Yummmmm. Always tastes better… (usually) the only weak point is tires.

If I would have known I was going to stay here so long, I would not have waited 6 years to buy a new scooter. I would have bought a brand new one right when I got here. New scooters are wonderful, no problems. Get a new scoot!!

Its worth buying new because most of the good scooters (cygnus, cuxi) hold their value like new for about 4 years regardless of condition…
Plus when you buy new you can get 0% finance spread over 12-24 months.

If you are big i recommend the cygnus or bws, both bikes are 99% the same with different syling.
If you want a small scooter get a RSZ100.

I’ll go the other way and say buy used. I bought new for the last couple decades. Great, albeit a couple of lemons in there at one point or another. Live and learn. Expensive, though.
Last one was a 15-year-old Jockey or something. No labels on it anymore. Kymko, I think. Its great! Goes well, cheap to fix, and cost me the princely sum of NT$12,000! If it blows up or disintegrates? No problem. Just get another one.
I’m pretty damn sure that there’s NO FUCKING WAY I’ll buy a new one ever again. At the end of the day they’re just shitty wee underpowered bits of mostly plastic that ALL look exactly what they are. I’ve seen ALL of them, and there isn’t a single one out there that doesn’t look EXACTLY like a shitty wee underpowered bit of mostly plastic, am I right? Yeah, I’m right.
Buy used and spend the other NT$60,000 on beer and women. You KNOW it makes sense.