BA in Education or Tesol degree?

I majored in English with teaching experiences but have no Tesol degree…
I had applied several kindergardens and public schools but
Still didn’t hear back from many.
It’s possible that they are just collecting resumes for now,
but I wonder how hard it is to get a teaching position in Taiwan…
I heard it’s fairly easy in Korea and Japan…but I’m not sure
about Taiwan.
If you have any comments on this , I will really appreciate them!

a) Nothing is as easy as it sounded from a guy you knew.

b) A BA in Ed sounds great, and teaching anywhere in Asia will make you so happy if you go back home to teach, if you pick up how to play games effectively.

c) Don’t be shy. If you come, they will employ you.

peace

A resume submitted on the internet is far less of a draw than one submitted in person. Many schools only hire those who do demos for them and don’t want to bother with the hassle of importing anyone.

Hmm, a degree you had to spend a year of your life studying for at a real university/college vs. a three-week course anyone with a spare couple thousand can pass by mail order? Seems like a no-brainer to me.

[quote=“jiyeoun11”]I majored in English with teaching experiences but have no Tesol degree…
about Taiwan.
If you have any comments on this , I will really appreciate them![/quote]

You might want to have someone check your writing before submitting any more resumes. Bilingual teachers are a great asset but if the person looking at your resume is a native speaker of English he may be extremely picky about things like grammar, punctuation and word choice. If your resume is anything like what you wrote here I think is pretty obvious why so few responed to your applications so far.

Oh, cut him a break. This is a discussion forum. You shouldn’t expect proper punctuation and crisp prose here. I don’t think what you post on a public forum is any indication of what you’d write somewhere else.