Before and After Animal Rescue Pictures :)

I’m very happy to have been directed to this section of the forums. :slight_smile:

I am new to Taiwan, but not to Asia–and I have seen my share of animal abuse and strays. I’ve done what I can to help, with shelters and organizations, and have–like many people here in these threads–put great effort into doing my part to rescue animals on my own.

If there is a thread similar to this, my bad for double posting. I thought it would be uplifting for people to share their own images of how poor, mistreated animals have managed to find happy homes and some love. :thumbsup:

I would like to thank everyone here for putting so much time and care into helping these poor animals. I am quite impressed with the community here. It is not what I am used to. I will be getting as involved as I can here. :bravo:

I will also be looking to adopt a cat soon, and will be following the links provided here to find a shelter for a kitty in need–or I will simply adopt one of many strays I’ve befriended in my area–or help someone who has a cat they can no longer care for.

Here are a couple of adorable kitties I rescued in Seoul (please post your own if you haven’t already; it’s amazing to see what a little love and care can do):

Nooni Before

Nooni After

Soon-Soo Before

Soon-Soo After

Here are a just a few BEFORE and AFTER photos I have. Some of these furry friends are still up for adoption. If you are interested in adopting, you can view more photos here: flickr.com/photos/bark-taiwan/
Contact me at Natasha@BARK-Taiwan.org for more details.

Here’s Macaroni BEFORE with her sister, Spicy:

Here’s Macaroni NOW (she’s ready and waiting for the ‘purrfect furever’ home):

Donny & Marie BEFORE (aka Bacon & Biscuit):

Donny & Marie NOW in their temporary foster home: (they are ready and waiting for the ‘purrfect furever’ home) :

Nacho BEFORE:

Nacho NOW (he’s ready and waiting for the ‘purrfect furever’ home):

Cucumber BEFORE: