Can someone help me to find a place to buy a Sangean shortwave radio SG-622?

Howdy! I am an amateur shortwave radio listener enthusiast. I just noticed on Sangean’s official site that their SG-622 model has been rendered obsolete and it seems to be not in production anymore.

The thing is I became amazed at the sound quality of this brand and they have a nice reception as well. But it kind of makes me sad that the analog tunning model has just been rendered obsolete.

Perhaps if someone sees this nice little radio could tell me if its available anywhere in Taipei?. Since I collect these things I was looking to get a brand new model or unused in its original box with the manual and so on.

There are tons of electronics stores here and there in Taipei, but I have no idea on where to find it?. So if anyone has spotted one of these could it reply to this post or give some clues on where to find it? Please not that currently I’m not in Taiwan so if the store has some online version it would help me a lot.

I’d really appreciate your help on this from a fellow shortwave listener.

Someone’s selling one brand new on Ruten. Kaohsiung. Shipping is likely to be no more than $60.

2 Likes

It will actually be bought from a source in Germany and then shipped. They have another page with the same thing, I wasn’t sure enough about them to post it–not many user ratings for the stores. Maybe others have more experience making this kind of purchase.

Careful with Ruten. Since Ruten is technically ebay Taiwan they list overseas listings in addition to ones in Taiwan. The difference is you will still be paying the high shipping cost shipping it from wherever it’s sold. You must filter those results out when searching on Ruten.

I only seen this Sangean radio before…

https://www.sangean.com/products/product.asp?mid=91&cid=13