Changing an Oklahoma license to a Taiwan Drivers license

Hey everyone,

I ran a search and discovered that an Oklahoma license can be exchanged for a Taiwan drivers license. The last post on this was in 2004. I was wondering if this is still applicable, I know the taiwansese change shit all the time.

I just want to know because I am a Wisconsin resident and my parents live in Oklahoma so I can just change my license before I come. I have done it before and the Oklahoma test is easy, they just test your eyes and you are done. I think its funny that oklahoma is recognized or was recognized for an exchange because their DMV’s test is so damn easy and they have some real shit ass drivers.

[quote=“djkonstable”]I think its funny that oklahoma is recognized or was recognized for an exchange because their DMV’s test is so damn easy and they have some real shit ass drivers.[/quote]It’s based on the principle of reciprocity. Make of that what you will.

I haven’t heard of any changes to the regulations in this regard, so I guess it’s still possible to get a Taiwanese license if you have one from Oklahoma.

It’s based on the principle of reciprocity. Make of that what you will.

Yeah I know, but it still find it comical that Oklahoma is one of the states recognized after driving and living there for a little while. My dad still bitches about the drivers. Especially how people don’t understand the difference between the fast lane and the slower lane. I guess I will be taking an eye exam this summer down at the DMV. It will definitely make things easier.

[quote=“djkonstable”]It’s based on the principle of reciprocity. Make of that what you will.

Yeah I know, but it still find it comical that Oklahoma is one of the states recognized after driving and living there for a little while. My dad still bitches about the drivers. Especially how people don’t understand the difference between the fast lane and the slower lane. …[/quote]