Cheap airfares

Anyone know the cheapest place to buy airfares online? I want to fly my parents here from New Zealand and pay for the tickets from Taiwan by credit card.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

When I checked for tickets online Travelocity was usually cheapest. Leave the mark in “my dates are flexible” and do a search.

When I came I bought them through a travel agent and it was cheaper then anything I found online (but I flew china air :blush: ). I’ll pm the number if your interested.

make sure to use an agent in NZ, what I found is if you buy a ticket of NZ-TPE-NZ in taiwan it will be more expensive then buying in NZ, since you are paying using CC it should not be a problem to pay in NZ.

He’s right. As a former travel agent, I would recommend calling a company in New Zealand, and booking through them. You’ll get cheaper tickets that way. Then pay for them over the phone with a credit card. You can either have your parents do the shopping for you, or find a travel agent you like, and work via email if you don’t want to pay for the phone calls! You might want to try STA Travel, even though they aren’t students! (www.statravel.com)

not sure if you’ll be able to use sites like travelocity or expedia. most of the us sites require you to book a ticket FROM the us to somewhere else.

If Airlines sold paint…

Customer: Hi. How much is your paint?

Clerk: Well, sir, that all depends on quite a lot of things.

Customer: Can you give me a guess? Is there an average price?

Clerk: Our lowest price is $12 a gallon, and we have 60 different
prices up to $200 a gallon.

Customer: What’s the difference in the paint?

Clerk: Oh, there isn’t any difference; it’s all the same paint.

Customer: Well, then I’d like some of that $12 paint.

Clerk: When do you intend to use the paint?

Customer: I want to paint tomorrow. It’s my day off.

Clerk: Sir, the paint for tomorrow is the $200 paint.

Customer: When would I have to paint to get the $12 paint?