Completed my BA but have no Certificate... help!

Hi there,

I completed my Bachelor of Arts in June 2009, however I have not attended my capping ceremony and therefore do not have my graduation certificate as of yet.
I can however, apply for an official letter which will confirm that I am eligible for graduation.

Additionally, I have completed a Postgraduate Diploma in Secondary School Teaching (about to attend graduation ceremony in July 30). I WILL receive a graduation certificate for that.

Will I still be able to apply for jobs without my BA certificate? Will official letters count?

Thanks so much for your help.

Get a graduation certificate by any means possible: go to another ceremony, get one sent to you, whatever. You will need that again and again in your career, and No, letters are probably not good enough.

[quote=“lematin”]Hi there,

I completed my Bachelor of Arts in June 2009, however I have not attended my capping ceremony and therefore do not have my graduation certificate as of yet.
I can however, apply for an official letter which will confirm that I am eligible for graduation.

.[/quote]

They should have sent it out unless it was a Khaosan Road variant. :laughing: If I were you, I’d get a hold of your registrar back home to send you the transcripts and degree toute suite!!

Almost a year and you stilll haven’t gotten your certificate.
Sorry but I have to be blunt, ‘‘You’re an idiot。’’

At most universities, if you do not attend the graduation ceremony, they will post the degree certificate to your home address. Usually within 1-2 weeks.

It DOES NOT take almost a year, UNLESS you have been passively sitting through life thinking that you won’t actually need some sort of evidence to prove that you graduated at some point in your life.