Could I enroll at a Taiwan university?

I have a marriage ARC, and I work online. I make decent money but I never went to university. I graduated high school in the UK with bad grades, and did a one year UK college course (where i got top marks). I would like to get a bachelor’s degree in my free time but not sure if any Taiwan uni would accept me. My education ended when I was only 17. If it makes a difference my Chinese is pretty good. How strict are the entry requirements for foreigners? I don’t care about going to a good uni, I don’t even care if its the worst in Taiwan. I would however like to do a course in English. I’m still in my twenties so I don’t feel like it is too late.

1 Like

Have you considered doing an online program from the UK or US?

I have considered it, but from what I’ve seen, they aren’t always accepted or respected in Taiwan. It also totally doesn’t suit my learning style. I wouldn’t be motivated to study, I’m already that way sometimes with my work. Additionally, since I already work from home, I would quite like to be with other people for a change.

1 Like

I finished up my undergrad with an online program. Most schools have an online program now for people that work and can’t move to a campus full time. They usually don’t say online. The only way someone would know is if you tell them it’s an online program or they look up each class you took on the transcript to see it’s listed as an online course.

You just need to go to a non profit accredited school. My uni is a real brick and mortar school, but they have a online program for adults. This is a big market, and everyone in the world is doing online right now for the most part, so who can say it’s not respected at the end. It’s the way forward for education.

University of London, right?

Do they have strict entry requirements?