Dual Citizenship for adult (with Taiwan mother)

I have a question about dual citizenship and hope someone can answer it. First, I was born in Taipei, Taiwan, my mother is a native Taiwanese, and my father served in the ARMY, and was stationed in Taiwan where he met my mother. A couple of months after I was born (or weeks) I, along with my mother were brought to the states. She and I became US citizens. I want to know if Taiwan allows dual citizenship because I think I fit the mold? Also, how long will the process take? I need to know because I am a professional basketball player in Taiwan but my team would like me to play as a local player. Only two americans can be in the game at one time, but if I am a local, there could be an extra american, thus my team has an advantage. I can also have opportunities in China because they consider Taiwan players as locals? I hope someone can help, so far I have been unsuccessful.

Hello,

Actually there is an entire section on this web site which provides in-depth detail regarding dual citizenship. It answers all the questions that you’ve posted and can be found here…
http://www.oriented.org/legal/ID-0.shtml

Hope this helps.