Feng Shui Classes?

Does anyone know of any places in Taipei that offer classes in “feng shui”?

Actually, I’m an Architect, and when I return to Australia and face a career that offers things like social respect and superannuation, I’d like to say that I learned something of a practical (work-related) nature while in Taiwan.

It wouldn’t matter if the classes were in English or Chinese (although I’d need to brush up on the Chinese beforehand).

Cheers :wink:

The Big Babou

Babou,

I’d love to take a feng shui class too, so if you sign up anywhere, let me know, I may join you.

In the meantime, check out this site>http://www.geomancy.net It’s quite detailed, but interesting info inside.

Fred

Superstitious claptrap. harumph! :laughing: :mrgreen:

That was helpful… :?

Actually, I couldn’t give a rat’s rectum if it’s superstitious… but knowledge of this topic - enough to bluff my way through a design session with Asian clients - makes good business sense; suffice to say, many of the prinicples of feng shui are commonly used in western architecture(albeit, sometimes for other reasons).

Hi, Babou.
I don’t want to put you off or indeed seem to put you down but feng shui is a bit more in-depth than you seem to think.

The first problem would be finding suitable and genuine teachers. People who really know their stuff wouldn’t be easy to find and they might not want to divulge their knowledge to others. Feng shui, as far as I know, hasn’t really been standardised by anyone and several lines of thought exist. Of course it is practised by many types of people from charlatans to masters.