Girls/Women Peeling Shrimp for A Guy

I swear there’s hardly nothing that makes some Taiwan girls/women more happy than to peel shrimp for a guy, in this case me, even though I’ve been peeling shrimp and eating them by the handful since I could walk.

Cute smiles, starry look in eyes, and saying repeatedly “I only do this for you”.

Maybe this is also a cultural issue having old deep roots.

4 Likes

My wife peels shrimp for me, but only because I’m not good at it and I don’t want to eat shrimp anyway. I love breaded fried shrimp though.

PATRIARCHY INTENSIFYING.

I think:“Go peel me a shrimp” must be the local version of:“go make me a sandwich”.

5 Likes

Or perhaps foreshadowing the peeling of their clothes later that evening after the date :smirk:

1 Like

Some women are more attracted to you because they see you as hopeless so their mothering instincts kick in

I never managed the I’m a weak suck thing so my gfs never did jack shit for me

Or on my behalf

In fact I have to cater to their nonsense

The lazy weeches

Only thing though is that once a woman is doing everything for you she normally expects you to stay and she owns you

So don’t be thinking of straying

A real gentleman peels shrimps for the lady.

4 Likes

Does she get all the legs off

Indeed. It’s like that scene in Sex and The City where Samantha(?) has a date with a guy who sits there ostentatiously eating oysters.

A real gentleman eats steak.

That’s how you get deep into the friendzone…

Unless “peeling the shrimp” is a sexual metaphor.

Wait…was this thread all a sexual metaphor since the beginning? Have we been conned?

4 Likes

But my mother-in-law peels shrimps for me. :man_shrugging:

Are you saying…?

9 Likes

Does she only peel shrimps for you?

1 Like

I think so… probably because she thinks I’m incompetent at it. Which I kind of am. :man_shrugging:

Do you at least say “thank you”?

To me, I avoid eating shrimp for several reasons:

1. They are a bit 麻煩 to eat.