Hello Forumosa!

Hello to all the users of this forum!

In this post I want to introduce myself a bit and just say hello, since I am new to this forum. My name is Sebastian and I am a 27 year old German. I am in Taiwan since January 2007 already and I really do enjoy life here in Taiwan a lot. :slight_smile: Actually I like it so much that I am not so keen on going back to Germany

I am here for several reasons. First of all, my home university in Germany has an exchange program with NTU. I have an office at Taida where I am working on my master thesis in electrical engineering. Next to that, I am studying Chinese language at Shida. Every day two hours in the morning and I enjoy it a lot. You can read about my Shida studies in my personal blog:

themandarinproject.blogspot.com

Hm, what else could I tell you? I enjoy Taiwanese food, but I guess most of you do. I mean, who wouldn’t like that great food? Other hobbies of me are web programming and martial arts. Okay, enough for now, just wanted to say hello! Looking forward to have some interesting conversations here and meet some new people!

Bye, Sebastian

Welcome aboard.

You actually like the food? :loco:
:wink:

Er, have you actually read the garbage we post here?

Er, have you actually read the garbage we post here?[/quote]

Welcome insomniac!

Always ignore the first three posters! :slight_smile:

Er, have you actually read the garbage we post here?[/quote]

Welcome insomniac!

Always ignore the first three posters! :slight_smile:[/quote]

Don’t listen to him. Buy me a drink and I’ll fill you in on the truth about the rest of these guys.

A big drink.

How big?

Welcome, insomniac79.

Best of luck with the Chinese studies.

I look forward to checking out your blog.

[quote=“fee”]Welcome, insomniac79.

Best of luck with the Chinese studies.

I look forward to checking out your blog.[/quote]

Hey Fee, that’s a killer avatar!