Increased fines for speeding, turn on red, not stopping before white line

There was a message going around my wife’s line group that said as of a couple days ago there will be huge fines for the following.

1. Not stopping before the white line at a red light… $ 900
  2. Turning right on red… $ 5,400
  3. Speeding tickets will be over 6,000NT +$00 per Kph over the limit
    4, Running red lights at least $3,600.
    Verify and share stories…

For years now, almost everyonehere in Taiwan seems to be doing “right on red” thing. I wonder what reasons the authorities have for being so against it. I’m curious, what is the state of “right on red” in other countries? I really don’t know. I was a young driver when that was adapted in the states and was reluctant to do that until people behind me started pushing me… "

OTHER QUESTION: ICRT traffic trainer has been going on about “NO VIDEO ENTERTAINMENT DEVICES” are to be "USED IN THE CAR " once the car is in motion. GPS and Safety Devices excluded. What does that mean? They did not say “In view of the driver”, they said in the car, period. Does that mean the kids can’t watch movies on a back seat mounted tablet?

Great. Because last week I was crossing the road on the green man at 2 am and two police motorcycles, with no regard for me, went through the red. I had to stop for them. I even gave them a “hey” and the one just looked at me, turned his nose up and continued on his way.
I saw a police car parked in the scooter box while waiting for the red a few days ago, a tow truck parked on a crossing while the driver and cop went into the 7-11 for drinks, and I have often been behind cop cars doing 80+ on roads with posted limits of 40.
When the agencies here get their act together, maybe they can start fining and prosecuting citizens.

Police are immune. The CHP (Calif Highway Patrol) regularly speeds on our freeways in CAlif. We see em coming and we let em by, thats what we do.