Internship as a language student

Hello,
I am studying Chinese at a language center in Taipei and have been offered an internship for 15 hours a week. However, since I have not studied for the minimum of 1 year, I am afraid my application for a work permit would be turned down.
The company is based overseas and can direct deposit into my overseas bank account directly that way. However, I would still be “working in Taiwan”.

I would like to intern because:

1. Chinese class, at 15h/week is not nearly enough time to occupy my whole week
  2. I would like to improve my language skills in a practical setting by communicating with Taiwanese coworkers
  3. This job is not one that can be performed by a local (requires specific area knowledge of my home country and a speaker of my native language)
  4. My CV will look much better with overseas work experience
  5. The language class is still helpful and I am not interested in switching to a work-based ARC at this time because I would like to focus on my studies and do internship as a secondary activity
    Is it impossible?
    Am I at a high risk for deportation?

BTW, The job is not related to English teaching/buxibans.

Thoughts?

[quote=“shixi?”]Hello,
I am studying Chinese at a language center in Taipei and have been offered an internship for 15 hours a week. However, since I have not studied for the minimum of 1 year, I am afraid my application for a work permit would be turned down.
The company is based overseas and can direct deposit into my overseas bank account directly that way. However, I would still be “working in Taiwan”.

I would like to intern because:

1. Chinese class, at 15h/week is not nearly enough time to occupy my whole week
  2. I would like to improve my language skills in a practical setting by communicating with Taiwanese coworkers
  3. This job is not one that can be performed by a local (requires specific area knowledge of my home country and a speaker of my native language)