Is there an English speaking golf coach?

Hello everyone,
I’m new to Taiwan and live in Taipei City. I’ve only been here a month and am still trying hard to adjust to everything. I’m starting to meet people and it seems that my coworkers and friends play a lot of golf. I used to play golf many years ago, all over America but I haven’t swung a club in almost 6 years now! I really want get back into the game but I need a coach that can help me get my game back so I don’t embarrass myself in front of my boss and coworkers. I speak almost no Chinese and am hoping that I could find an English speaking coach. Is it possible to find one in Taiwan? Or am I asking the impossible?
Thanks in advance for any help and suggestions you have.

Nick Williams

A guy who lives in my building is a golf coach and speaks English. At least enough to ask me in the elevator the other day if I played golf and wanted a coach. He must do OK. Drives a Benz. If you want me to get his number, let me know. Next time I bump into him, I can ask. (I don’t know which unit he is in.)

contact Kerry Nockolds
Golf Teaching Professional
USGTF certified.

0922 316 461

kerrynockolds@gmail.com

Hi Nick, welcome to Taiwan. I can definitely help you get back into golf. I’m a Canadian, now teaching golf here in Taiwan. I have over 20 years of tournament experience, and have played professionally both in North America and Asia since turning pro in 2000. I’m also an experienced and fully certified golf teacher through the United States Golf Teachers Federation ( USGTF III ) since 2004. I have all the video equipment and software needed for fundamental swing analysis so I can not only show you were you’re at with your golf swing, but also give you a good idea of where we are trying to take it to.