Italian lawyer in training -- what jobs are available in Taiwan?

Hello,
i am a trainee lawyer in Italy. Still studying and hoping to pass the bar examination, which is a complicated thing for a 40 years old man. In fact Im seriously thinking about to start a completely different job in Taiwan. Law degree apart (civil law) in Italy i hold the certificates of real estate agent, sales rep and condominium/property manager. Elementary knowledge of chinese mandarin and indonesian language. BASIC knowledge of english and french languages, fluent in spanish. I also studied ancient greek and latin.
Any tips about websites where to apply for jobs and any other suggestion you would provide are welcome. Thanks.

3 Likes

Foreign Professionals to Work in Taiwan
https://ezworktaiwan.wda.gov.tw/en/Content_List.aspx?n=3840722B002ADEAB

4 Likes

Invest some time into networking with European-oriented law firms and trade organizations in Taiwan that can give you advice on different possible avenues. For example, Eiger Law https://www.eiger.law/ and the European Business Association in Taiwan, at https://ebataiwan.org/. In order to get an interview from your contacts you need to be able to talk about area(s) of the law both you and they are interested in.

1 Like

You could also consider working for a translation agency or freelancing your translation services.

You could also try teaching Italian in a school.

1 Like

How about selling your famous yummylicious pastas in Asia?

1 Like

remote works or here in Taiwan using European languages sales, consultant, market research, customer experience, technical writer.
Do you have an ARC?

No, sorry i don’t nave because i’m still in Italy.
Probably a reasonable way to get it faster is to apply at MLC. After 2 courses of mandarin language(6 months) i will be able to get ARC again.