Just An Introduction

Greetings Everyone! :slight_smile: Just thought I would tell everyone about myself before I start posting. I have been visiting this website since around June 2004, but have never spoken…just read alot…

My name is ***** and I am 25 years old from Chicago USA. I arrived in TW in early October and will be living here till end of Feb 2005. This being my first time out of country. At that point if I really like it, ill be coming back to live for…who knows…forever? I love reading this forum and so far I have learned so much thanks to you guys. I am currently living in Taipei City, right around the bridge where they have a Jade market and across the street flower market open on the weekends…um on Ren-Ai Rd. If anyone knows where that is. I’m not the best with directions yet, since I have yet to be here for a month. My Mandarin skills are severly lacking, and the words/phrases I do know, I say them wrong 92% of the time. But so far I’m having a blast! I live with my girl and her brother, but since they works like 10+hours a day I have a lot of freetime to myself, which I usually just walk around and check stuff out, but even that gets lonely doing.
I know you guys sometimes plan events…movie nights, bar hopping, etc… and before I even dare invite myself to one of em, I thought it be best to introduce myself.
But if there is anyone going on during weekdays or weekends or whatever, i would love to go…you wouldnt believe how much I miss speaking to native english speakers!!
I wrote an email to my family and friends describing what I am noticed so far in TW and thought I’d post it for anyone who wants to see it, might describe a little bit more about myself and you can get a feel for my sense of humor, or lack there of.

Thats about it, wil be a pleasure visiting these boards and meeting some of you!!! :slight_smile:

Looks like the next event is the Bush victory party, next Wednesday at Alleycat’s. :smiley: