Marketing assistance

I need assistance for marketing, especially to Taiwanese.

Most of my marketing consists of taking pictures with a phone, and posting it to social media. But despite my effort it isn’t enough, and I don’t even know how to connect with a Taiwanese, they are an egnima to me.

So where can I find some assistance for this? How does a fledgling business market their services? I mean there are restaurants then there are consultantcy, or there are service providers. But I find social media to be ineffective and it looks like I need to pay to advertise in any Taiwanese platforms.

Or even a listing on ruten or shopee where the listing looks like something good so I get more than 3 views a month?

Google is of limited help but I have gotten a small number of customers through google business.

2 Likes

Also interested in the answers to this, watching this thread!

1 Like

I’m also a long term resident of Taiwan and found it difficult to market to Taiwanese people in the consumer base that I was going after.

For cute gift type products pinkoi is a great platform, that is all I know .

So let’s say someone wants to open a music store and is looking for investors. How do they market the music store? It has got to be more than “let’s rent a storefront that’s right next to an mrt exit in ximending and pay a million a month for rent”?

You know why, serial likers, they look at an image like 0.5 seconds, like it, carry on and don’t really care about it after that.

Guanxi? Networking? But you need to have the time to do that, if you run a business you don’t have the time to go to network ‘parties’.

Marketing is a process. There is no one-size-fits-all “here’s how to market” that applies to every business.