MSI Mega 180 PC available in Taiwan yet?

MSI has come out with a new-and-improved version of their MegaPC:
ehomeupgrade.com/archives/article150.php

which uses an AMD CPU instead of Int*l. Has anyone seen these in Taiwan yet, or am I gonna have to bring one over if I want it??

(U.S. cost should be around US$300. If it’s significantly more in TW, it might be cost-effective to bring one anyway, but I’d rather not have to drag everything-plus-kitchen-sink through the airport. My bags are already overweight. . . .)

Strongly recommend against getting an MSI. Go with Shuttle… they’ve got lots of AMD models.

I have no experience with any of these types of systems but perhaps you could explain why not to buy MSI. A simple suggestion doesn’t have any validty behind it, give him/us a reason to which we might base a purchase on. Thanks

Here’s a review of a Shuttle SN45G XPC (nForce2, AMD-compatible) on Hexus:

hexus.co.uk/content/reviews/ … 9JRD01ODI=

No IGP and good overclocking tools.

Also, check their forums for what the readers are saying.

If that’s not convincing, try reading the reviews on SFFtech.com as well as their forums which are the most complete vis-a-vis small form factor, mini-PC, etc systems.

Also, check out schroet.de (Schroet Kommando – the world’s No 1 Counter Strike team) – see what they’re using.

Or, check out Team 3D – world’s No 3 team.

Or, check out Team 9 – another top ten team.

Lastly, you’re probably wondering how I know all of this – I do marketing for Shuttle.

Thereupon, please be as cynical and jaded as you like – the reviews and ultimately the products say it all. Links for reviews are above and you can get a Shuttle at any Nova (Train Station, Guanghua, etc) location islandwide.

And, yes, Nova has stores in Gaoxiung.

Roc, Shuttle is ok, but I seem to recall that MSI has consistently been rated higher by AnandTech.com, whom I have been reading for six years now and whom I trust.