No job application reply. Opinion needed

Hey everyone,
I would just like to get feedback regarding an issue of job application in Taiwan. I am foreign student over here. As I am going to finish my master in Electrical Engineering here, so I though I would apply for some companies over here as my major is related to chip industry. I started applying in February through 104 and by sending CV to HR through email but no one replied till now. I sent reminder email to HR but still no reply from them.
From what I can think is that it is due to chinese language problem. As my chinese is not good to speak fluently so this maybe an issue. Is there any foreigner who is working in Chip industries in Hsinchu or Neihu who will be able to provide feedback on this issue? For academics, I don’t think there is an issue as my grades are among top 5% and I got list of publications and good projects.
And I mostly applied in multi-national companies.

Or is this culture common in Taiwan to not reply to applicant even when some email is sent to HR? What does your experience say about this thing?

I did it when I was a freshly graduated from Uni,
Out of XX application I’ve sent, only few, less than 5 replied.
Best chance for you, is through recommendation, ask your adviser / professor,
whether he/she has some connection to some semiconductor company.
I know many people who got employment that way.

best of luck!
cheers!

1 Like