Qigong in Taipei?

First post…yes, green and reeling from the peculiar scent that wafts like sage on the high desert… just arrived from the States a few days ago. I am a student here, studying language and Qigong. What I am looking for presently is a good Qigong teacher, wondering if anyone might refer me in the direction of someone qualified. I have unsuccessfully googled it, ineffectively researched it, and am feeling like the fruitless tree in winter. It being Asia, I am confident that there are teachers here, but finding them is driving me to another bottle of Chimay. Thanks!
Reese

Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored.
Aldous Huxley

…When the student is ready…the teacher will appear…

Awww…just kidding with that stuff. Welcome to Taiwan.
Some folks on here should be able to make some worthwhile reccomends to ya.
Help you sort out the bs from the real deals.
Good luck…
…and there are some very good beer threads on here also…

You might want to check this organization out;
meimen.org/English/

I don’t have any personal experience of them but they seem authentic, as much as one can tell from a website anyway.

Kung-Fu Loung
masscommunication Co,.LTD.
7F~1 No.263 Sec.4 Xinyi Rd.
Taipei, Taiwan, R.O.C.
TEL : 886-2-2703-8412
FAX: 886-2-2703-8414

kungfuloung.com.tw/

The sifu is a nice guy. He teaches qigong, praying mantis.

[quote=“a note on the bulletin board”]
Buddhism, Meditation & Taoist Qi-Gong studies

Our group offer studies and practices in Buddhism (Tibetan Buddhism and Zen). It is also a place to study meditation technique and practice Taoist Qi-Gong (ancient Chinese physical exercises). If you feel interested, please send your personal information (nationality and contact number) to Peggy at vajrapractice@hotmail.com[/quote]

So is anyone else interested in learning rope dart gongfu? That sounds like hell of fun.