Steroids in taiwan

Hello everyone, Im new in Taiwan. Me and a couple of friends came here to teach english. I was just wondering if steroids are legal in Taiwan and if they can be purchased at the local Taipei pharmacy. I just want to make sure so I dont have to serve a death sentence while here. Thank you

What kind of steroids? I know some are legal and others are not. I suggest you track down the name and ask a doctor that would specialize in such things about their legality.

You can buy most drugs over the counter here without a prescription, but you have to know the name and it has to be legal.

What kind of steroids do you want?

In the past, I’ve bought Prednisone across the counter (I had good reason) without a prescription. However, I would never do it again unless I had terminal cancer - I don’t think I have seen any drugs that can fuck up people faster than steroids. Heroin would probably be less dangerous.

i was wondering about anabolic steriods…I have a condition where i cant put on weight…any info would be greatly appreciated…thanks

I have no experience with anabolic steroids. A quick Google search turns up lots of interesting nasty stuff, like this:

165.112.78.61/SteroidAlert/Steroidalert.html

My experience with Predisone (which is a very common steroid that can “cure” just about anything) should be instructive. I have Crohn’s disease, which severely damages the intestine. It’s incurable, and I’ve been operated on twice, with good results. Before my last surgery I was very ill, and taking Prednisone made all the symptoms disappear. My father, who died of cancer, also took Prednisone, and just like in my case he felt fine while taking the drug, but became severely ill as soon as he stopped.