Stories of abuse told by students

Okay, I have 2 stories. The first was told by my second grade student. He said his brother once threw a small bird into a pot of cooking water. Yes, the bird was alive. Don’t know if he lived. Doubt it.

No.2 was told by my first grader. Said she saw 2 children near her house threw a puppy or small dog with a big stone and the dog died.

Isn’t great to be an animal lover and hear these wonderful stories at work? (Note the sarcasm.)

I work in a school for kids with emotional problems, in the UK, and the stories you hear are disgusting. Forget about what people do to animals, it’s what they do to their kids thats really sick.
Kid A in my class spent most of his early years locked in a box. No wonder he is mental. Kid B was abused constantly by his parents. He is now a provocative victim who derives sexual gratification from being restrained.
Get your head round that! He hits you, you restrain him, he gets a hard-on.

That’s no reason to extenuate abuse against animals. To me, both are sickening, and you can be sure that sadistic abuse such as the examples described in the OP more often than not leads to the abuses that you described. The two are inextricably interconnected, and we cannot afford to diminish the severity of either.

That’s no reason to extenuate abuse against animals. To me, both are sickening, and you can be sure that sadistic abuse such as the examples described in the OP more often than not leads to the abuses that you described. The two are inextricably interconnected, and we cannot afford to diminish the severity of either.[/quote]

I fail to see the point of a thread listing all the sick things people can and have done to animals. Or that children think others have done to animals.

My post was a way of saying: This thread sucks.

Anyway, thanks for pointing out the blindingly obvious.

Agreed.
However, exposing it is part of the solution.

[quote]