Studying Mandarin at Chinese Culture University (Wenhua MLC)

Anyone studying at the MLC and could please say what are the optional hours for the “Basic 1” class?

I studied there a few months ago. They have been running 3 optional hours a day.

8:00AM~10:00AM
10:00AM~12:00AM
14:00AM~16:00AM

However, since there’s often not enough students to fill up each slot, you may have to choose the one that is most popular. Which usually is from 10 to 12.

umm, well, they said they only have 1pm-3pm and 3pm-5pm, but someone said that ain’t so. Trying to get the information form a student.

Maybe I should just give up, go to Shida and suffer bravely.

I did 18 months at Chinese culture University. I always did the 10 to 12 class. Check out their website: mlc.sce.pccu.edu.tw/

This is what they have on their site:

“Please note that basic 1 classes in 2003 are all at 3:00pm-5:00pm or 3:00pm-5:00pm o’clock. All the students who have never learned Mandarin could join these classes.”

(copy & paste)

The above should be 1:00pm-5:00pm or 3:00pm-5:00pm.

lysfjord, did you take Basic 1 or something else?

I did basic 1 in 2000. Completed step 5 in June this year. Guess they might have changed their schedule. It’s probably easiest to just email them and ask then?

That’s what I did before posting here, and pondered about the reply.

Well, too bad. It’s gonna be hard finding work with hours like that.

I’d like to bring this up again. Anyone studying at Chinese Culture University MLC?

I’ve looked into it a bit. The school is nice looking and seemingly well equipped, the office staff is nice, helpful, and ready to offer any information I have thrown at them, and the program is a bit slower than Shida’s. It’s also 16000 per semester as opposed to 18000.

Anyone?

No? Why not?