Survey on Taiwanese cultural food

Hello, I am a high-school student in I-Shou International School and I am currently working of my personal project on Taiwanese tradition and cultural food. If possible, please answer the questions below, it won’t take you too much time and all your answers will be really helpful for my project.

1. How long have you been in Taiwan? (ex: 2years)

2. What kind of food do you think represents Taiwanese culture the best?

3. What Taiwanese food would you like to try?

4. What Taiwanese food wouldn’t you try?

5. Are there any Taiwanese food you would personally like to recommend to other people?

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ANSWERING THESE QUESTIONS

Link?

Sorry there’s no link to this survey, so could you please just answer the questions by its number? Thanks a lot!

It takes like 5min to make an internet survey. I would utilize it, also helps to consolidate data.

2 Likes

Okay, I’ll make one now, thanks for the recommandation :smile:

1. 25 years
  2. 便當
  3. I’ve probably tried everything I know of and want to try
  4. Anything not readily identifiable visually
  5. Many! How about 魚酥羹 with a nice shot of black vinegar and chill paste (and a bowl of 甜不辣 on the side preferably)
  1. 7 years
  2. Those pineapple cookie cake things.
  3. Probably been there/done that.
  4. I do not know the answer to this, but probably will answer it with something I have tried and I wish I hadn’t.That fermented bamboo thing. People love that, and that is awesome. However, not for me.
  5. Stinky tofu, Onion pancake, and those pineapple cookie/cakes.

Thank you.

1. 7years

2. 豬血糕 pigs blood cake, 麺線, 臭豆腐stinky tofu : I didn’t think about “cultural” part in your question.

Traditional 年菜 New Year’s dishes: including many kinds of food affected by food culture of many different places

小吃 snacks at food stands: I think it’s very taiwanes-ish.

3. If looks good, I would try.

4. Pigs blood cake, stinky tofu

5. Sweets