Taiwanese Professions That Earn Very High Incomes

What are the professions that earn high incomes in Taiwan?

I’ll just take a guess:

1.) Lawyers
2.) International businessman
3.) Doctor
4.) TV presenter

Any more ideas or infomation?

TV presenters don’t earn a lot unless they get their tits published regularly in Apple Daily. Acquaintance of mine is a well-known newsreader who earns about the same as me, and I’m just a crummy engineer.

I get the feeling mafia businesses (legit businesses with shady connections) are the most reliable way to get rich - as opposed to just making a good living. Loan-sharking, especially for gambling purposes, is also very profitable.

Then there’s public officaldom, of course. Bai tuo, bai tuo.

I hear the noodle stands can do quite well.

What I love about Taiwan is the potential. Of course, the visa thing makes it impossible to tap that, but if you do your time (or marry), then the market place is wide open. A good idea and some elbow grease and one has unlimited potentiality.

Taiwan. It’s the new black.

The highest professional income (not business) is international pilot: 175,000 followed by a doctor at 118,000 and petroleum and natural gas engineers at 85,000. Of course there are many English teachers who make more than all these.

accountants can make over 100K PCM with damn good bonuses of 12-24 months salary.

Ah, thank you for the information. Interesting to see where English teaching fits in.

Actors for Taiwanese or mainland TV series also make a lot of money. One example I heard from a neighbor whose son works as such an actor is 700K for the filming of one one-hour episode. And the guy has about 90 episodes to shoot in total. Sounds lucrative to me.

Marketing chemicals for a foreign chemical company yields over $100K.
Foreigners don’t make much money in the grand scheme of things.