Teaching in Taiwan

Hello. I am new to this forum and am interested in suggestions for teaching in Taiwan. I have a Master’s degree in Applied Linguistics and TESOL. This will be my first teaching experience and I’m wondering if anyone has any good recommendations for me? A school willing to pay my accomodation and airfare would be preferred. Feel free to email me directly at casa70@hotmail.com
Thank you for your help.
J

Hello, I have a suggestion.
Try using the SEARCH FUNCTION.

javaj79,

Take Josefus’ suggestion as it was intended - helpful. You’ll get a lot more just by reading the threads than asking for advice. Once you’ve soaked up that information, then you’ll be in a better position to ask specific questions instead of open-ended ones.

Cheers,

And if Josefus’ image wasn’t enough, there’s always this.

well, thanks for making this a pleasant experience.

Java wrote [quote] A school willing to pay my accomodation and airfare would be preferred. [/quote]
This is very unusual in Taiwan, but quite common with ESL jobs in Korea. Unless you have a specific reason for coming to Taiwan, Korea would probably be a better choice as salaries are higher (plus, as mentioned, there are more benefits).

one problem (as alluded to above) is that your questions are really open-ended, without giving any information about what you are looking for.

you have a master’s … are you looking for work in a university/college? most of them will have completed most of their hiring by now. are you looking for a cram school - i know a few who pay for your flight and accom. if you stay for a year.

if you could perhaps be a little clearer in your wants, then people can be of more help. the usual way of going about this is to search the existing information first, before asking people to repeat it because you don’t know how/want to search for it. that’s reality on the vast majority of posting boards …