Thinking on moving to Taiwan to study and live, and some other questions :)

After spending a lot of time thinking on moving to another country, I decided to try Taiwan, the chinese/taiwanese culture is amazing, I was doubting between China and Taiwan, but I decided to pick Taiwan (mostly because it’s a democratic country and I don’t want to end up having problems).

I’m 26 atm, Im studying the Special Education career on a country I moved 5 years ago, but for many reasons, I don’t want to stay here when I’ll finish my career.

I’d like to know if there’s any city in Taiwan with just a few or no at all expats, I want to join their culture and learn everything about living there, and I think it’s the best way to do it :slight_smile:

I’m thinking on studying Chinese Language and Literature in Taiwan, and I’d like to get a job there related to this career or Special Education.

Hopefully I have some money saved, so I dont need to worry about money, let’s say that I just want to start a paceful and relaxed life in there .

Do you think that I’ll be able to find this things in Taiwan?

Thanks! :smile:

P.S: sorry for the bad english, it’s not my main language x)

The market is saturated. Most everyone speaks Chinese so you will have to spend many hours studying the language to become fluent enough to sound natural. I’m not sure about the special education jobs, those too you would need to speak Chinese probably. Not much work for non native English speakers although some get hired to teach English anyway.

1 Like

@Pinoco so… as long as I keep studying chinese until I get a nearly native level, it won’t be that hard to find a job, right? :smiley:

I don’t know much on the situation of Taiwan’s job market, but my guess is opportunity that a foreigner gets a job related to Chinese Language and Literature or special education is small at any city with just a few or no at all expats.