Victoria Academy in Yunlin, Taiwan

I want to start a thread about Victoria Academy (a private school) in Yunlin, Taiwan, for teachers who are interested in teaching ESL in Taiwan.
I’ve never written a review, but I feel so strongly to start because I don’t want other teachers to fall for the wrong traps.
I’ve been teaching ESL in Taiwan for 7 years in 5 different schools. They were all great except one, Victoria Academy.
Don’t get me wrong. They pay good money. That’s the only positive thing though.
To be non-subjective, I’ll summarize the main problems I observe and some of the things that really happened.

1. The school/company cares nothing about children and everything about profit. This is clearly seen in every school event, every effort the school’s made to get licensed, every policy, every arrangements they make, every teacher they hired, every teacher they dismissed, everything.
  2. The school has no guidelines when hiring. For example, teachers without a teaching license might be valued more than teachers with a teaching license. Teachers who are extremely non-capable are valued more than teachers who are well-experienced.
  3. The management is incapable. During my 1 year/2 semesters here, 3 foreign teachers whined and complained about their classes, threatened the management that if the school didn’t let them quit teaching those classes, they were going to breach the contract and walk, and the school immediately took those classes away and gave them to teachers who are not complainers and who are more experienced with children.
  4. The school takes full advantages of teachers who are capable and not complainers.
  5. The contract itself is not legally binding with the local law.
  6. If there’s any problem with any student, the school always blames the teacher. Not the parents, not the kids, certainly not the school’s educational system, only the teachers.