Visa and immigration lawyer? Anyone know one?

Long story short - I’ve been doing visa runs for a few years. I have my own money and have not worked illegially in any fashion. I can prove this.

I need (1) a teaching job, (2) home country criminal background check, I have an old one more than 6 months, and (3) the health check. Everything else is good. I have 6 weeks to get this done.

Can anyone here recommend a lawyer who can hold my hand through the visa application. I’m paying. I’m just very worried about all the visa runs and how it looks.

Thanks in advance anyone who can recommend an english-speaking lawyer who knows how to proceed converting a visa-free to an ARC.

apologies about typos/grammar - i’m all nerves right now. I don’t want to go home to quaranteen.

Im freaking out also ,fellow visa free so no judging
Do you have a degree?
Can i ask why you were doing visa runs if you could get a teaching job?
I personally want to work and was working to get a resident Visa soon but with news its totally f’ed my plans to live here
I will follow long to see what you find
Fyi, not sure if they can help you but legal aid office or AiT are maybe good places to ask about legal options

Yes, I have a degree from a real university, I did my 4 years. What I am missing is the criminal background check. The one I have currently is more than 6 months old. I’m also missing a job.

Nice hope it works out.
You are familiar with tealit? If not its a website for English teaching jobs

tealit? how about just hopping on my bicycle and hitting every cram school I can find. That’s the plan right now. Good luck to you too.

Tealit is great ,check it out .
Strange name but lots of job info

You mean it will look like you’ve been RESIDING in Taiwan without being a legal resident with a proper Alien Resident Certificate?

That’s how it looks, because apparently that’s what you’ve been doing.

If you’ve been eligible for legal residency for “years”, then why the visa runs?