Want Okonomiyaki and Bibimbap

Can anyone tell me where a tasty place to eat Japanese Okonomiyaki or Korean Bibimbap is? (hopefully near an MRT stop, because I can’t navigate) I have had Bibimbap at the food court in 101, and it was good, but I want to try something new. Also, is there such thing as all you can eat sushi in Taiwan?

I’ve had Okonomiyaki a few times at a place just near Zhongxiao Dunhua MRT. I’m no expert but it tasted pretty good to me.
Not sure of the address but it’s not hard to find. From Zhongxiao Dunhua corner where the bakery is, head west along Zhongxiao a short distance until you get to an open area with the MRT entrance. Cross that diagonally and you’ll get to a little lane and it’s just down there on the right.
I saw a post on the very useful Hungry Girl blog about a good Korean restaurant that I plan to visit one of these days.
hungryintaipei.blogspot.com/2008 … happy.html
Have a look around her site as she’ll undoubtedly have found a few other good Korean and Japanese places.

Not seen any all you can eat Sushi places, but Sushi express is quite affordable at NT$30 a plate and the quality in general seems to be very good for the price.

You can find bibimbap in many of the department store food courts. Breeze, 101 and Shinkong Mitsukoshi all have it. Then there’s the Korean restaurant in that string of eateries underneath the Caesar Park Hotel by the Taipei Main Station MRT station. It’s called Maciso, or something like that.

Shin Yeh on Guanqian Road has all-you-can-eat Japanese food, including sushi and sashimi.

I know the Okonomiyaki place mentioned above: it’s on Lane 83, Da-An Road Sec. 1 (an alley southwest of the Zhongxiao Dunhua intersection).

Excellent info! Thanks so much all!

At Breeze you can get it with frim fram sauce, ausen fay and chafafa on the side. :lick:

There’s a pretty good Okonomiyaki place in Rao He Night Market, closer to the temple end than the Bade Rd end.