WCIF Fake/Replica watches?

Hey there!
I am new in Taipei and enjoy the country so much.
I know the thing that I am asking for is relativly controversial but I still want to know if there are some good places to find a nice looking replica watch.
I do know it is illegal to sell here so I am quite sure I have to ask the salesman to show me some “quality” stuff :wink: Any recommendations will be great.
Thank you.

In Shanghai.

They aren’t just laying around in shops or with guys walking the streets trying to sell them like in other countries around Asia. The police mostly enforce the laws regarding fakes in Taiwan.

You kind of have to know someone. The people that have and sell them like to remain incognito.

Last century, there used to be shops like that around Snake Alley. Give it a try.

A suitable and also economical alternative is to go to the real goods second hand stores. Goods have guarantee.

We always get our 3rd and 4th world great representatives asking for that… very disappointed when the reality does not match their expectations.

Ok I guess I have to give up on this. I somehow just want to have a nice “classic” style watch.

[quote=“Icon”]Last century, there used to be shops like that around Snake Alley. Give it a try.

A suitable and also economical alternative is to go to the real goods second hand stores. Goods have guarantee.

We always get our 3rd and 4th world great representatives asking for that… very disappointed when the reality does not match their expectations.[/quote]

Second hand store is a great idea. Can you recommend any good store or area? I am kinda lost in this city :wink:
Thank you!!

Head to Zhongshiao Fuxing area, there is a cluster of them for you to choose from. Also in Linsen North road but a bit seedier.

Hong Kong… maybe you still need to do a visa run? Any night market… they will bring you to an store upstairs or behind a restaurant. There is always online too.
BTW, this has happened to some unfortunate people: