What POP mail client?

Which POP mail client are you Firefox fans using? Since FF is a standalone, not bundled with a mail client.

I’ve been a Netscape user since 2.0, but recently switched to Firefox. I’m still using Netscape mail & newsgroups… 23.6MB just for a mail client is insane. :noway:

Well, thuderbird is the Firefox uh, the one that goes with Firefox:
mozilla.org/products/thunderbird/

I hadly ever use my POP mail and when I do it’s in Linux. Been using KDE mail for that.

Eudora was another one I used and was happy with in the past.
eudora.com/

The only probelm I had with Thuderbird is I didn’t like it as an RSS aggregator.

hsiadogah -
You might give consideration to using Thunderbird. Its very intuitive, easy to load and transfer your previous email info to and has very good built-in anti-spam security.
I’ve been using it for several months and like it a great deal.
It does not have a contact manager or scheduling features which may or may not be of import to you.
If these are not mandatory I highly reccomend Thunderbird with Firefox.

Isn’t there also a Organizer in development from mozilla? I don’t remember the name at the moment. I do agree with the previous posters, Thunderbird is the way to go if you are under Windows. Much better security than Outlook, and very nice handling.

But I also do most of my mailing as MTK with KDE’s Kmail, and if you use Kontact, you have an environment that integrates Organizer, Mail, News, Sync etc in one interface.

[quote=“ratlung”]Much better security than Outlook[/quote]d00d, you could open all your ports and then publish your IP address, machine usernames and passwords on the front page of the New York Times and still have better security than using Outlook. :wink:
Why that hasn’t been classified as malware yet I just don’t know. :noway:

3Q for the tip. I’ll try T-bird.

Using Eudora and very satisfied.