Will I go to jail if I breached a part-time teaching contract?

Main Question: Will I go to jail if I’m not able to pay the penalty immediately after telling the company that I won’t pursue the job offer even though I just recently signed the contract?

The Story:

I just recently signed a one-year contract (part-time) with a private English tutoring company. There is a clause in the contract that I would pay 100,000 NTD if I breached it. The thing is, my training will only start today, so the company hasn’t invested in me very much yet. But I don’t want to push through because of the mental strain it is giving me since I’m also a doctorate student and I fear that this part-time job will eventually take much time out of my studies and laboratory experiments.

Pursuing this job takes a two-hour round trip travel time each day for three working days, making weekly reports per student, and potentially going home late (arrive back home at 10:30 PM at the latest possible schedule). Initially, they will only give me two students each day but I figured they will give me more as I gain more experience. And I think this is where it will really take a toll on me and it won’t feel like a part-time anymore since I have to prepare different lessons per student. I’ve talked to them about my concerns (I requested for just two days per week and two students per day, each class is 1.5 hours. potentially, they could give me 10 students max in a week) but they won’t budge to what we have previously agreed upon aside from rescheduling but it doesn’t really solve the problem I’m having with time.

So, I’m actually going to tell them right now that I would rather opt for the penalty rather than deal with this mental strain I’m having (I couldn’t sleep well thinking about this). I’m in my second year of study where I need to do the proposal and conduct the experiments, which are my priority.