Work permit

Hello guys, I’m a girl and I’m in taiwan since 4 months, with a visitor visa ( with extension ) since Im studying chinese, and I’ve been looking for a job, but couldnt find a job who can provide a work permit, even for teaching, I speak english and french but Im not a native speaker, is it that hard for companies to provide work permit for people who are from morocco or africa generally ? do you know where I can find a job legally ? thank you in advance

It’s tricky if you are from Morocco. You can’t really teach English. Do you have any particular skills?

1 Like
1 Like

You can check for what companies can get work permit here.

https://ezworktaiwan.wda.gov.tw/en/Content_List.aspx?n=3840722B002ADEAB

If you already have a degree, school can get a work permit for you to teach Arabic, an official language of your country.

If you are a full time student of a degree course, you can get a part-time work permit for student.

If you are a language school student, you can get the same work permit after a year of stay.

1 Like

hello, i used to teach english in morocco but only in kindergarten, and I had many interviews in taiwan but they told me that Its impossible to provide a work permit unless you’re a native speaker from the 5 countries ( canada, south africa, au…) so Im wondering if its the same for all the jobs…

it is half correct. The language that a foreign teacher teaches should be an official language of the country issuing the teacher’s passport. It is not limited to only 5 countries, though.

1 Like

hey, thank you for your reply, but I already tried to apply from WDA, and they were asking me for an ID student number, only students who have a visa student or a resident visa, can apply for it, and I can apply for a resident visa, but after 4 months, not now :sweat_smile: I have only a student id and it didnt work with it.