British Guy & Taiwanese Girl - Which Country to Live/Work in?

Hello

Would anyone be able to give advice or even an opinion on the following?

I live in the UK and my girlfriend lives in Taiwan. We have been together for approx 18 months and during that time i’ve been over to Taiwan once, going again next week, and she has been over to the UK once, and she is coming over again in April. We see each other on skype every day without fail, very much in love, and I am thinking about proposing at some point next year.

My problem is where we would both live and work. I think it would be better if we lived in the UK and she thinks it would be better to live in Taiwan.

We both have good jobs, i work as an IT Engineer and am currently on a years secondment to Paris for my work, and she works for China Airlines Ground Staff / Checkin.

Unfortunatly i do not have a University degree and from conducting endless research online i understand that it is very hard for me to obtain a work visa in Taiwan without one, even if i just wanted to teach English. I am not sure if this is correct but is the only way i could get a job in Taiwan is to get married first?

Therefore i think it would be easier for her to come to UK to live/work. She speaks almost perfect English and being fluent Chinese i dont think she would find it difficult to get a job in the UK. Maybe a UK airline, or i have even heard some of the big department stores in London are looking for fluent chinese speakers and earn good money.

However, she doesn’t want to leave Taiwan. She enjoys her job a lot and doesn’t want to be away from her family. She thinks that i could earn good money teaching English, but doesn’t seem to understand why i can’t do that without a University degree.