A good Swimming Pool in Taipei

Hi, I am new in Taipei. I want to know where I can go for swimming, but without membership, because I might not be here for a long time.
I don’t want the sport club, because all I want just swimming pool, maybe with sauna,steam and Jacuzzi but its not a must.
so anyone can help me to find the good swimming pool around Taipei with the reasonable (cheap) price/entry… hehehe…
Thanks in advance for the information…

check here

www.tealit.com/swimming.htm

HTH

thanks funk500… it help alot…

I live in Shi Lin and I want to check out some nice swimming pools in the area. (Or even further away if it’s worth it…).

Any suggestions?

:unamused:

Try searching this site + head to tealit.com - they have a section on swimming pools in taiwan

[quote=“BlackMamba”]I live in Shilin and I want to check out some nice swimming pools in the area. (Or even further away if it’s worth it…).

Any suggestions?

:unamused:[/quote]
If you’ve got ID that proves you live in Shilin, you can swim for free in Beitou’s large, indoor public pool. That pool is free for residents of Beitou District (as far as I can tell). For all others, you pay NT $110 admission.

Last time I checked the hours, they were as follows:

5:30am-7:20am
8:30am-11:15am
1:30pm-4:15pm
6:00pm-8:40pm

Closed on Mondays. Phone: (02) 2834-4672

If you want to find the pool, come to Beitou, look for the very large multi-colored tower (garbage incinerator) and drive to the base of it. The pool is in the first large building there. Closest MRT station is Qilian (plus 15 minute walk).

I’d say if you’re in Shilin your best bet would be the one up on the road that goes to the National Palace Museum. This pool is right next door to the old movie studio place - it may even share the same entrance. I’ve never been there, but I’ve had a look formt heoutside, and a friend ensures me that it’s very nice. As an added bonus the use an alternative cleaning system, rather than chlorine.

Brian